The Housing Forum Board

The Housing Forum Board leads our policy and practice.  The Board is cross-sector and all member organisations have the opportunity to nominate a senior employee to join the Board when vacancies occur


The Chairman is Andy von Bradsky, Chairman of The Housing Forum, founder and Director of von Bradsky Enterprises; The Deputy Chairs are Richard Jones, Arcadis LLP; and Stephen Teagle, Galliford Try.


Board Member vacancies are notified to CEOs in each member organisation in January and a member ballot held in March.


The Board meet in January, April, July and October.




Andy von Bradsky

Design and Delivery Advisor at The Ministry of Housing, Communities & Local Government (MHCLG), Chairman of The Housing Forum, founder and Director of von Bradsky Enterprises



Caroline Compton-James

Deputy Chairman, The Housing Forum & Director, Strategy and Communication- Construction, Osborne



Stephen Teagle

Deputy Chairman, The Housing Forum & Chief Executive - Affordable Housing & Regeneration, Galliford Try PLC



Guy Burnett

Group Development Director, Thames Valley Housing



Mehban Chowdery

Regional Director, NHBC



Graham Sibley

Market Development Manager, NHBC



Mike De'Ath

Partner, HTA Design LLP



Ben Denton

Executive Director – Property and Development, Sovereign



John East

Interim Director for Growth and Regeneration, Melton Borough Council



Mike Fairey

Director, Fusion Building Systems



Bob Heapy

Chief Executive, Town & Country Housing Association



Stuart Hough

Managing Director of Travis Perkins Managed Services



Kate Ives

Development Director, Wates Residential



Richard Jones

Partner, Arcadis LLP



Chris Moyes

Business Development Director, Polypipe



Chris Tinker

Executive Board Director & Regeneration Chairman, Crest Nicholson PLC



Andy Tookey

Managing Partner, Baily Garner







Chris Crook

Member RICS and Managing Director, Kingsgate Property Consultants



Paul Finch

Construction & Technical Director, Sanctuary Group - CIOB



Catherine Harrington

Director, The National Community Land Trust Network



Paul McGivern

Modern Methods of Construction (Specialist), Homes England



Jane Owen

Senior Strategy and Policy Officer, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government (MHCLG)



Jamie Ratcliff

Assistant Director - Programme & Policy Services (Housing & Land), Greater London Authority


this afternoon